Testimonials

dccs_houston_chronicle

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great food. Amazing Owner

May 12, 2016 by Papa Dieye

I have eaten here a few times and the food is always on point. Fresh, tasty and delicious!! Moh is a wonderful owner and very friendly. The oxtails and curry goat are my favorite dishes. I highly recommend this joint.


First Time to Eat Here

Jan 22, 2015 by MJ Sharp

I found this restuarant by searching online for the best restaurants in Pearland. The chicken was perfectly juicy, the ox tail was seasoned very well, the goat was juicy and tender, and the rice and beans were a great compliment to the meat. We were treated like old friends by the owner even though it was our first time. We noticed everyone who came in got a smile and warm welcome. Plus, the restaurant was clean. We will be back and we'll be bringing other foodie friends with us! Authentic island food.

Response: We\'re happy you enjoyed your meal!


Trini food in Texas

Nov 23, 2014 by Anthony J

I have driven over 300 miles round trip from San Antonio,Tx just to get some of their roti, doubles,pepper source, etc and was not disappointed. Moh provided me with real Trini hospitality and conversation, then the food took me back home to the best roti shops in Trini(San Juan & St. James). After eating all I could, I ordered over $70 worth of food to take back. Because I traveled as far as I did, Moh gave me some Trini candy for the road. Now I call Moh and place my order by saying the usual and have it picked up and delivered to me in SA via Fedx next day ground.


The Best

Aug 24, 2014 by John Hawthorne

My wife and I love this place. I drive from Baytown just to get their jerk chicken. The best jerk chicken I ever had.


Delicious

Jul 27, 2014 by Scott allinson

Great hospitality, great food, it is about as close as you can get to being in islands. I have told everyone I know to go and try, you won't be disappointed!


The best thing since cooked food!!

Mar 11, 2014 by Jessica D

My experience here is de bess each and every time! Moh greets us with down to earth conversation, friendly and professional service that makes it a pleasant trip from the West side of town! I always make sure to order enough to last 2 days. I'm glad to have a place to go to for food from "back home" and never mind the drive. It's so worth it! Never a disappointment. I don't want to forget Ms Sherry, who puts so much hard work also behind the scenes.. The food speaks for itself.


LOVE D'Caribbean Curry Spot

Mar 07, 2014 by Danessa

My boss introduced me to this restaurant and I love, love, love it!! I might have been Trini in another lifetime. The doubles are my favorite, but Moh and Sherry have let me sample a lot of the other dishes and I really like them too!!

The service is great, I feel like family there and recommend them to anyone who will listen.


the best caribbean spot ever!!!

Nov 20, 2013 by sherrona

this is the best spot ever, it gives you that trini vibe. music playing, good food, graet customer service. brought memories back...... of top 5 stars ......................... thanks


Great People, Great Service, Great Food

Jul 25, 2013 by Will

I absolutely love going to D\' Caribbean Curry Spot. By far one of the best Caribbean restaurants I have ever been to and definitely the best Caribbean restaurant in Pearland. I love the vibe and Moh and Sherry are just great people to be around.


D' Caribbean Curry Spot , USA 5.0 5.0 9 9 I have eaten here a few times and the food is always on point. Fresh, tasty and delicious!! Moh is a wonderful owner and very friendly. The oxtails and curry goat are my favorite